Speed dating wheeling

Hall got to Simon first and the pair traded slide jobs, then entered heavy lapped traffic. Michael Fischesser, Chad Wilson and Steve Little round out the top 5 in the current driver standings. But eighth starting Miller used the low groove to perfection over the closing laps to take the win over Smith. Perigo was fourth, as Paul Dues ran a solid race for fifth. Adult general admission is just , with seniors over 60 admitted for and students ages 9-15 are while 8 and under are free. The final restart of the race on Lap 22 showcased non-wing traditional sprint car racing to its best. This opens the door for a whole host of potential new champions.The high speed chess match was on, slicing and dicing on the ragged edge. Both events are expected to draw large fields of cars. Butera, 14th starting Michael Fischesser, Chad Wilson, Gale Ruth, Jr., and Cody Gardner rounded out the top ten. Kirk Jeffires, Dustin Smith, Michael Fischesser, and Carmen Perigo, Jr. At the start, Kobylarz had the advantage, but Owens swooped by, bringing Jeffires and Smith along. Also, a "family pass" is available for which covers 2 adults and up to 4 kids of any age. Fuel WILL be available at the track and NO MUFFLERS are required for this event. With just 3 laps to go, Cincinnati, Ohio driver Michael Fischesser gave it one last ditch effort in hopes of claiming his first BOSS win. But two past titlists are already gearing up to attempt to join Westerfeld in the history books as a repeat champ.With the green back out and Simon still showing the way, it was Luke Hall taking aim at the top spot reeling in the leader. The series last competed there in 2014 when Logan Hupp defeated Kevin Thomas Jr. Fresh off his 3rd career BOSS win and second of the season, Justin Owen of Harrison, Ohio has taken over the points lead. Owen and Smith swapped second on lap 20, but Smith made the pass the next time by to take second. Other winners at Mercer with BOSS include current All Star driver Brandon Spithaler (2012 & 2013), Brandon Matus (2015) and Cooper Clouse one year ago. They would restart again with Owen holding his ground out front over teammate Michael Fischesser. 76-JJ Hughes (2) AMERICAN RACER/LIAS TIRE HEAT 2 1. Founded in 2011, the tour did not see its first repeat champion until last season when the "Guilford Gasser" Shawn Westerfeld of Guilford, Indiana scored his second consecutive title.But back in the pack, on the move from 14th starting spot, was Westfall. Dustin Smith of Russiaville, Indiana had a rough night at the last event and fell to second in the standings after leading most of the year. Smith then closed in on Miller in the closing laps using the outside groove. Smith will also lead a field of 18 full time touring stars as they battle to become the first BOSS winner at Mansfield Motor Speedway. The two couldnt duke it out for long as another caution flag flew on Lap 22 for a spinning Aaron Middaugh in between turns one and two. However, for 2017, the Hoosier hot shoe has elected to pick and choose his events and does not plan to defend the crown.

The 25 lap "Dick Spencer Memorial" was paced early by polesitter Landon Simon who appeared to be on his way to an easy victory. We encourage fans to come out and support us in honoring one of the original BOSS drivers and one of the nicest drivers you could ever have hoped to know. Sixth running Cooley spun in turn four to bring out what would be the final caution period of the event. The series will be in action Saturday night at one of its oldest hosting venues, Mercer Raceway Park in Mercer, Pennsylvania. As Fischesser approached nearing the halfway point of the 25 lap feature, a caution flew for Lewisburg, Ohios Ryan Myers as his right rear gave away ending his night. The Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series would not be possible without the help of the many fine sponsors listed below. Their contributions are what helps keep all these wheels turning each and every Saturday night!

The next night, Matt would double that charge with a run from the 14th starting position to win the "Dick Spencer Memorial" at Greg and Tami Shob'e Waynesfield Raceway Park! Eventual winner Shane Cottle would start from the 5th spot. This weekend, the touring stars will face one of their toughest tasks. Fischesser will also have alongside, teammate "The Juice" Justin Owen from Harrison, Ohio who will be in his 3rd season of competition with the series.

At Route 44 Speedway, twenty-seven non wing sprint cars signed in for battle on the tricky 1/4 mile oval. At the drop of starter Tim Montgomery's green flag, 22 drivers rocketed into the Union County night with images of victory lane on their mind. The always stout Waynesfield Raceway Park weekly drivers are poised to defend their home turf from the invading outlaws in the 7th annual Dick Spencer Memorial. Another returning star with a long BOSS resume and a new look in 2017 is the "Tall Cool One" Chad Wilson of Toledo, Ohio. A trio of Pennsylvania drivers will represent the Keystone state.

The final lap was a titanic throwdown in which Westfall managed to steal the win with a last corner pass, taking the Marshall 33M to its second win in as many nights, among a mixed crowd reaction of cheers and jeers. Saturday night's race at Lawrenceburg will be in honor of one of the first ever BOSS drivers who was also a regular competitor at Lawrenceburg. When action resumed, Ruth got out to the early lead running the bottom to middle grove with Flick putting pressure on him almost immediately, coming forward in relentless fashion from his sixth starting spot. The Birdsboro, PA native made a classic slide job in turn one following a restart to take the lead away from Justin Owen, who fought back valiantly but was never able to make a pass back for the win. Kobylarz thought that his prior Midget experience on the tricky oval did not help all that much. Kobylarz was pleased that he was able to get this win in this, his first full season in a traditional Sprint Car. Kobylars had a slim three car length lead wiped away by a caution on lap fifteen, for a synchronized spin by Dustin Stroup and Cody Gardner in turn four. Two events have already been completed with Justin Owen winning the opener at Atomic Speedway in April and Dustin Smith fresh off a win just days ago at Fremont Speedway. In total, four races have been contested to date on the fast, high banked 3/8 mile dirt track with 2 of those 4 being some of the most exciting finishes in the track's 65 year history.

Following Westfall and Hall at the line were Steve Iriwn, Cody Gardner, and Dustin Ingle completing the top 5. Jason Soudrette was in the very first BOSS event at Atomic Speedway in Ohio back in 2011. Flick made his move for the lead just before the five lap mark, putting Ruth and the rest of the field behind him while the caution flag came out for a Riley Van Hise spin in turn two. It has been about five years since Ive raced here, since driving a Midget. Weve done this on and off for the last couple of years, but this is the first time that we have the resources to do the whole B. Neither driver was hurt, but they could not continue in the race. Smith, from Russiaville, Indiana holds a slim points lead over Pennsylvania driver Carmen Perigo and Cincinnati, Ohio driver Michael Fischesser. Past winners at Atomic includes California natives Justin Grant and Kody Swanson, Atomic's own local favorite Todd Kane and defending champion Westerfeld who won the last event there back in September. Also, TCB Speed will have the official BOSS parts trailer on site.

Leave a Reply